College/Career Resource Center

Chaska High School's College/Career Resource Center (CRC) is for 9-12 grade students to be supported as they EXPLORE, DREAM, and DISCOVER their future plans. The CRC is a part of the Counseling Department and specifically assists and supports each student with career and college exploration, admissions process/applications, financial aid, and scholarships so that each student has their best chance for success whether it be a 4-year college, 2-year college, trade/technical college, military, directly to the workforce, a GAP Year, or any other choice. It’s all about finding the best fit for each individual student!

School concludes for Summer Break on Thursday, June 5. School will resume on Tuesday, September 3. The College/Career Resource Center will not be open or available during this time. 

College Representatives: Please use RepVisits to schedule college visits. 
Military Representatives: Please look forward to an invitation to our Fall Military Fair.

CRC Calendar of Events

Full Calendar of Events

July 2024
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4

Planning for Life After Chaska

College Application Resources

Helpful Tools & Information

College & Career Preparation

Each year students should take the classes that are exciting and challenging. Be involved in school or community activities you enjoy and consider working or volunteering to create a strong resume. Remember, it's important to not over do it. It is better to have experiences that are of value to you. 

Click here to find out your Graduation Requirements based on your graduation year. 

Recordings of Previous Events

Counseling Team


 
9th Grade Green House
Ryan Smith
SmithRyan@District112.org 
952-556-7141
10th Grade Green House
Krista McCoy
McCoyK@District112.org
952-556-7121
 
     
11th Grade Blue House
Jamie Menne
MenneJ@District112.org
952-556-7122
12th Grade Blue House
Tara Halvorson
HalvorsonT@District112.org
952-556-7141
 

 

 
   

 

Follow Us