College/Career Resource Center

Chaska High School's College/Career Resource Center (CRC) is for 9-12 grade students to be supported as they EXPLORE, DREAM, and DISCOVER their future plans. The CRC is a part of the Counseling Department and specifically assists and supports each student with career and college exploration, admissions process/applications, financial aid, and scholarships so that each student has their best chance for success whether it be a 4-year college, 2-year college, trade/technical college, military, directly to the workforce, a GAP Year, or any other choice. It’s all about finding the best fit for each individual student!

College/Career Resource Specialist

Josie Morrison (formerly Lange)
952-556-1433
MorrisonJ@District112.org

College Representatives: Please use RepVisits to schedule college visits.
Military Representatives: Thank you for participating in our Fall Military Fair.

CRC Calendar of Events

Full Calendar of Events

April 2024
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5

Planning for Life After Chaska

College Application Resources

Helpful Tools & Information

College & Career Preparation

Each year students should take the classes that are exciting and challenging. Be involved in school or community activities you enjoy and consider working or volunteering to create a strong resume. Remember, it's important to not over do it. It is better to have experiences that are of value to you. 

Click here to find out your Graduation Requirements based on your graduation year. 

Recordings of Previous Events

Counseling Team


 
9th Grade Green House
Ryan Smith
SmithRyan@District112.org 
952-556-7141
10th Grade Green House
Krista McCoy
McCoyK@District112.org
952-556-7121
 
     
11th Grade Blue House
Jamie Menne
MenneJ@District112.org
952-556-7122
12th Grade Blue House
Tara Halvorson
HalvorsonT@District112.org
952-556-7141
 

 

 
   

 

Follow Us