Welcome to Chaska Hawks Football

We are a competitive Football program consisting of Varsity, JV, B-Squad, 9A, and 9B teams. The MSHSL season begins on Monday, September 28th, 2020. Students must meet both Eastern Carver County School District and Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) eligibility requirements.  All student-athletes interested in participating in Football must be completely registered with the Chaska High School Athletics Department prior to any participation. 


The Chaska Hawks Football Touchdown Club manages and maintains a separate website with updated information regarding Chaska Hawks Football.  You can access that site at 

2020 Varsity Football

State champions

2019 MSHSL State Champions


Follow us on Twitter: @chaskagridiron

Championship History: 

Conference/District Champions 

1935, 1937, 1938, 1939, 1940, 1941, 1943, 1944, 1957, 1958, 1965, 1966, 1968, 1971, 1974, 1982, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2019

State Appearances
1974, 2013, 2018, 2019
State Champions


Head Coach
Varsity Assistant Coaches: Mark Young, Kevin Brown, Todd Meisel, Tony Happ, Corey Bowman, Jayme Sussner, Adam Wolf, Tim LeRoy, Rob Jeppson, Peyton Sanders
9th Grade Coaches: Patrick Morrison, Erik Rogness, Rodney Melton, Grey Turner, Michael Schmid, Dickie Schalow, Fred Rodgers, Jeremy Forrest, Ethan Jackman